Overall Rating Silver
Overall Score 51.18
Liaison Miguel Martin
Submission Date March 5, 2021

STARS v2.2

California State University, San Bernardino
PA-9: Committee on Investor Responsibility

Status Score Responsible Party
Complete 2.00 / 2.00 Miguel Martin
Energy and Sustainability Manager
Facilities Management
"---" indicates that no data was submitted for this field

Does the institution have a formally established and active committee on investor responsibility (CIR) or equivalent body?:
Yes

The charter or mission statement of the CIR or other body which reflects social and environmental concerns or a brief description of how the CIR is tasked to address social and environmental concerns:

The Sustainability Committee ensures campus-wide engagement and participation in sustainability commitments and the Resilient CSUSB Plan. The Committee facilitates implementation of the Plan, other sustainability commitments, and monitors their progress. It also establishes and gives oversight to Working Groups charged with specific actions that support Resilient CSUSB goals.


Does the CIR include academic staff representation?:
Yes

Does the CIR include non-academic staff representation?:
Yes

Does the CIR include student representation?:
Yes

Members of the CIR, including affiliations and role:

Jennifer Alford jennifer.alford@csusb.edu
Steven Childs schilds@csusb.edu
Lynniece Warren -OOS Lynniece.warren@csusb.edu
Jennifer Sorenson -AVP Facilities jennifer.sorenson@csusb.edu
Dorothy Chen -Faculty Cochair dchen@csusb.edu
ASI Representative ASIsustainability@csusb.edu
Breanna Putman breanna.putman@csusb.edu
Breena Coates-JB bcoates@csusb.edu
Diane Podolske- Com Eng dpodolsk@csusb.edu
Gerard Au- ITO GAu@csusb.edu
Ginny Stewart-Hatter-Events Stewart@csusb.edu
Jeremy Dodsworth jdodsworth@csusb.edu
Thomas McGovern mcgovern@csusb.edu
Becky G Sumbera Becky.Sumbera@csusb.edu
Staff John Griffin-UEC john.griffin@csusb.edu
Staff Lorena Segovia
Student Julia Ruiz- SMSU 005996974@coyote.csusb.edu
Student Alexandria Thambi-ASI 006425792@coyote.csusb.edu>;


Examples of CIR actions during the previous three years:

Steering committees
Annual Resilient Plan, All Hands Meeting
Established working groups
Established base-line standards for campus sustainability programs and investments


Website URL where information about the institution’s committee on investor responsibility is available:
Additional documentation to support the submission:
---

The information presented here is self-reported. While AASHE staff review portions of all STARS reports and institutions are welcome to seek additional forms of review, the data in STARS reports are not verified by AASHE. If you believe any of this information is erroneous or inconsistent with credit criteria, please review the process for inquiring about the information reported by an institution or simply email your inquiry to stars@aashe.org.