Overall Rating Silver - expired
Overall Score 50.11
Liaison Justin Mog
Submission Date Jan. 21, 2011
Executive Letter Download

STARS v1.0

University of Louisville
PAE-16: Committee on Socially Responsible Investment

Status Score Responsible Party
Complete 2.00 / 2.00 Larry Zink
[Former] Controller
VPF-Financial Admin
"---" indicates that no data was submitted for this field

Does the institution have a committee on investor responsibility or similar body that meets the criteria for this credit?:

The charter or mission statement of the CIR or other body or a brief description of how the CIR is tasked to address social and environmental concerns :

The mission of the committee, according to the charge letter from the University Provost dated November 12, 2010, is as follows: "[The University-wide Committee on “Socially Responsible Investing” (SRI)] will make recommendations to the President and [Provost] on financially, socially and environmentally responsible investment opportunities across asset classes and will make other related recommendations as appropriate, including proxy voting. The Committee will have multi-stakeholder representation and provide a structure for fostering dialogue on investment opportunities, to help the UofL Foundation make responsible investments that ensure financial health for UofL while promoting sustainability in the wider world. The Committee will seek investment opportunities that compliment the University’s mission, its resource requirements, and its commitment to sustainability."

Members of the CIR, including affiliations:

Larry W. Zink, University Controller & Treasurer
Terry D. Gossom, Associate VP - Health Affairs

Joe Gahlinger, Ex-Officio

James Eriksen, Director of Planned Giving

Justin Mog, Ex-Officio, Assistant to the Provost for Sustainability Initiatives
James Atkinson, Career Development Center

Roger Payne, A&S Political Science
Avery Kolers, A&S Philosophy
Frank Goetzke, A&S Urban & Public Affairs
Melissa Baucus, College of Business
Alan Attaway, College of Business, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
Tom Lawson, Kent School of Social Work

Emily N. Nordling
Andrew P. Tucker

The website URL where information about the committee is available:

The information presented here is self-reported. While AASHE staff review portions of all STARS reports and institutions are welcome to seek additional forms of review, the data in STARS reports are not verified by AASHE. If you believe any of this information is erroneous or inconsistent with credit criteria, please review the process for inquiring about the information reported by an institution or simply email your inquiry to stars@aashe.org.