Overall Rating Silver - expired
Overall Score 48.03
Liaison David Tedder
Submission Date Feb. 3, 2012
Executive Letter Download

STARS v1.0

University of Kentucky
ER-16: Faculty Involved in Sustainability Research

Status Score Responsible Party
Complete 4.22 / 10.00 Shane Tedder Tedder
Sustainability Coordinator
"---" indicates that no data was submitted for this field

The number of faculty members engaged in sustainability research:

The total number of faculty members engaged in research:

Names and department affiliations of faculty engaged in sustainability research:

College of Agriculture


M. Scott Smith

Department of Agriculuture Economics

Brown Roger

A. Lee Meyer

Jack Schieffer

Department of Agronomy

Elisa M. DAngelo

Tom Mueller

Department of Animal and Food Sciences

James A. Boling

Bernhard Hennig

Merlin D. Lindemann

James C. Matthews

Department of Biosystems and Agriculture Engineering

Carmen T. Agouridis

Donald G. Colliver

Czarena Crofcheck

Michael D. Montross

Sue E. Nokes

Department of Community & Leadership Development

Lissa Pohl

Keiko Tanaka

Department of Entomology

Charles W. Fox

James D. Harwood

Subba Reddy Palli

John J. Obrycki

Bruce A. Webb

Xuguo “Joe” Zhou

Department of Forestry






Kentucky Tobacco Research and Development Center

Maelor Davies

Department of Nutritional Sciences

Kwaku Addo

Howard Perry Glauert, Ph.D.

Department of Plant and Soil Sciences

Michael Barrett

Paul Bertsch

Cathy L. Bowers

Larry J. Grabau

Nadine J. Kabengi

Tasios Karathanasis

Brad D. Lee

Chad D. Lee

Chris J. Matocha

Rebecca L. McCulley

Dave H. McNear

Jason M. Unrine

George J. Wagner

Ole Wendroth

Department of Plant Pathology

Christopher L. Schardl

Department of Research

Nancy M. Cox

Steve Workman

College of Arts & Sciences

Department of Anthropology

Mary K. Anglin

Lisa Cliggett

Deborah L. Crooks

Scott Hutson

Richard W. Jefferies

Erin Koch

Sarah Lyon

Christopher A. Pool

Department of Biology

Philip Crowley

Scott Gleeson

Nicholas McLetchie

Brent Palmer

Dave Westneat

Department of Chemistry

John E. Anthony

David A. Atwood

Leonidas G. Bachas

Department of Earth & Environmental Studies

Alan Fryar

Pete Idstein

David Moecher

Kent Ratajeski

Dhananjay Ravat

Christopher S. Romanek

Frank R. Ettensohn

David Moecher

Department of Geography

Pradyumna P. Karan

Michael Kennedy, AICP

Tad Mutersbaugh

Morgan Robertson

Alice V. Turkington

Matthew A. Zook

Department of Philosophy

Bob Sandmeyer

Department of Physics Materials Synthesis

Gang Cao

Department of Political Science

Ernest J. Yanarella

Department of Sociology

Dwight Billings

Patrick Mooney

Arne Bathke

Yanbing Zheng

College of Communciations & Information Systems

Department of Journalism

Al Cross

College of Dentistry

Department of Dentistry Public-Professional Service

Kelly J. Dingrando

College of Design

Department of Architecture




College of Engineering


Thomas W. Lester

Center for Manufacturing

Oscar Dillon

Robert Gregory

Department of CFFS/CME

Dr. Gerald P. Huffman

Frank E. Huggins

Naresh Shah

Department of Chemicals & Material Engineering

Dr. Eric A. Grulke

Department of Civil Engineering

Gail Brion, Ph.D.

Kamyar C. Mahboub, Ph.D., P.E.

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Zhi David Chen

Janet K. Lumpp

Bruce Walcott

Department of Kentucky Geological Survey

Daniel I. Carey

James C. Cobb

James S. Dinger

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Fazleena Badurdeen

I. S. Jawahir

Keith Rouch

Dr. Dusan P. Sekulic

Department of Mining Engineering

Dr. Rick Honaker

G. T. Lineberry

Dr. Daniel Tao

College of Fine Arts

Department of Art


College of LAW

Department of Law

Michael P. Healy

Richard A. Westin

Martin School of Public Policy and Administration

Department of Martin School of Public Policy

Edward Jennings

David E. Wildasin

College of Medicine

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Martha Peterson, Ph.D.

Department of Molecular and Biomedical Pharmacology

Hollie Swanson, Ph.D.

Department of AMR Toxicology

Mary Vore, Ph.D.

College of Pharmacy

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Robert A. Lodder

College of Public Health

Department of Prevent Med & Environ Health

Larry W. Figgs, Ph.D., MPH

Robert McKnight, MPH, Sc.D.

University Of Kentucku Administration

Office Of Provost

Dr. Kumble R. Subbaswamy

Admissions and Registrar

Dr. Renee M. Bonzani

VP Research

James W. Tracy

Dean--Graduate School

jeannine blackwell


James A. Drahovzal

The website URL where the sustainability research inventory that includes the names and department affiliations of faculty engaged in sustainability research is posted :
A copy of the sustainability research inventory that includes the names and department affiliations of faculty engaged in sustainability research:

The website URL where information about sustainability research is available:

The information presented here is self-reported. While AASHE staff review portions of all STARS reports and institutions are welcome to seek additional forms of review, the data in STARS reports are not verified by AASHE. If you believe any of this information is erroneous or inconsistent with credit criteria, please review the process for inquiring about the information reported by an institution or simply email your inquiry to stars@aashe.org.