Overall Rating Bronze - expired
Overall Score 38.09
Liaison Clara Fang
Submission Date May 14, 2013
Executive Letter Download

STARS v1.2

Towson University
PAE-1: Sustainability Coordination

Status Score Responsible Party
Complete 3.00 / 3.00 Clara Fang
Sustainability Manager
Facilities Management
"---" indicates that no data was submitted for this field

Does the institution have a sustainability committee?:

The charter or mission statement of the committee or a brief description of the committee's purview and activities :

In addition to the Office of Sustainability, the main groups responsible for planning and implementing our sustainable initiatives are the Climate Commitment Committee and the Civic Engagement Subcommittee on Environmental Initiatives. The Climate Commitment Committee is chaired by Roger Hayden, Vice President for Facilities Management, while the Environmental Initiatives Subcommittee is chaired by Jane Wolfson, Director of Environmental Science and Studies. Both committees were formed in 2007 and have representation from students, faculty and staff, including representatives from the Student Government Association and the University Residence Government. Combined, the committees have more than two dozen people committed to furthering campus sustainability.

Members of the committee, including affiliations:

Brian Fath, Professor for Department of Biological Sciences
Natalia Fath, Lecturer (Department of Geography and Environmental Planning)
Ann G. Greenbaum, Lecturer, College of Health Professions
Liina Ladon, Chemistry Tutor Center Director
Timothy Sullivan, Chair and Associate Professor (Department of Economics)
Jeremy N. Tasch, Assistant Professor (Department of Geography and Environmental Planning)
Jane Wolfson, Director (Department of Environmental Science)

Dennis Bohlayer, Director of Energy, Engineering, and Conservation
Roy W. Cubbler, Resident District Manager
Clara Fang, Sustainability Manager
Roger Hayden, Associate Vice President (Facilities Management)
Angela S. Hong, Interim Coordinator for Civic Engagement
Barbara Hufnagel, Contract Administrator/MBE Liaison
Stephen E. Kolb, Energy Manager
Eric Martinez, Divisional Communications Specialist
Pamela Ann Mooney, Director ( Auxiliary Services, Parking and Transportation Services)
Nicole Pepin, Residence Life Coordinator
Kris Phillips, Director of Planning
Adrianne J. Pitts, Customer Service and Administration Manager
Phillip Ross, Associate Vice President (Office of Human Resources)
Tacie Rusnak, Assistant Facilities Support Manager

Alexandra Wodfin
Amin Saud Abdulkadil
Amy Moore
Andrew Voigt
Courtney Lockwood
Kristen Gazzara
Gayon Mysia Sampson
Logan Bair
Michael Ukoha
Eric VanLieshout
Lou Workmeister
Kelly Langford

The website URL where information about the sustainability committee is available:
Does the institution have a sustainability office?:

A brief description of the sustainability office:

The sustainability office is responsible for coordinating sustainability initiatives and managing the implementation of the ACUPCC.

The number of people employed in the sustainability office:

The website URL where information about the sustainability office is available:
Does the institution have a sustainability coordinator?:

Sustainability coordinator's name:
Clara Changxin Fang

Sustainability coordinator's position title:
Sustainability & Campus Planning Manager

A brief description of the sustainability coordinator’s position:

The sustainability coordinator coordinates the university's sustainability initiatives and manages the work of the sustainability office.

The website URL where information about the sustainability coordinator is available:

The information presented here is self-reported. While AASHE staff review portions of all STARS reports and institutions are welcome to seek additional forms of review, the data in STARS reports are not verified by AASHE. If you believe any of this information is erroneous or inconsistent with credit criteria, please review the process for inquiring about the information reported by an institution or simply email your inquiry to stars@aashe.org.