Overall Rating Silver - expired
Overall Score 56.21
Liaison Jennifer McMillin
Submission Date July 28, 2020

STARS v2.2

Cleveland State University
PRE-3: Institutional Boundary

Status Score Responsible Party
Complete N/A Jennifer McMillin
Director of Sustainability
Facilities l Architect l Safety l Technology
"---" indicates that no data was submitted for this field

Institution type:

Institutional control:

A brief description of the institution’s main campus and other aspects of the institutional boundary used to complete this report:
This report includes data for the entire main campus of Cleveland State University (CSU). CSU is located in downtown Cleveland and is home to ten colleges: Monte Ahuja College of Business College of Education and Human Services Washkewicz College of Engineering College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences School of Nursing College of Sciences and Health Professions Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs College of Graduate Studies Cleveland-Marshall College of Law Jack, Joseph & Morton Mandel Honors College The campus is bordered on the west by East 17th Street, on the south by Carnegie Avenue, on the east by Interstate 90, and on the north by Payne Avenue. Isolated plats extend west to East 13th Street into the Playhouse Square arts district.

Which of the following features are present on campus and which are included within the institutional boundary?:
Present? Included?
Agricultural school No No
Medical school No No
Other professional school with labs or clinics (e.g. dental, nursing, pharmacy, public health, veterinary) Yes Yes
Museum No No
Satellite campus No No
Farm larger than 2 hectares or 5 acres No No
Agricultural experiment station larger than 2 hectares or 5 acres No No
Hospital No No

The rationale for excluding any features that are present from the institutional boundary:
Properties within the institutional boundary that have been excluded from this report include the Langston Apartments which are on a forty year land lease and are managed externally. With the exception of the CSU leased Union Building, all properties between E 17th and E 21st and between Euclid Ave. and Prospect Ave. are not CSU owned or operated. Other properties within the institutional boundary but not owned or operated by CSU include Trinity Cathedral, Trinity Commons and the Stephanie Tubbs Jones Transit Center. Properties located between E 22nd St. and E 90, and between Carnegie Ave. and Prospect Ave. are not owned or operated by CSU. Properties located between E 17th and E 18th Streets and between Chester and Payne are not owned or operated by CSU.

Additional documentation to support the submission :
Data source(s) and notes about the submission:

The information presented here is self-reported. While AASHE staff review portions of all STARS reports and institutions are welcome to seek additional forms of review, the data in STARS reports are not verified by AASHE. If you believe any of this information is erroneous or inconsistent with credit criteria, please review the process for inquiring about the information reported by an institution or simply email your inquiry to stars@aashe.org.