Overall Rating Gold - expired
Overall Score 67.26
Liaison Cheri Chastain
Submission Date Nov. 19, 2013
Executive Letter Download

STARS v1.2

California State University, Chico
PAE-16: Committee on Investor Responsibility

Status Score Responsible Party
Complete 2.00 / 2.00 Lori Hoffman
Vice President
Business and Finance
"---" indicates that no data was submitted for this field

Does the institution have a committee on investor responsibility or similar body that meets the criteria for this credit?:

The charter or mission statement of the CIR or other body, which reflects social and environmental concerns, or a brief description of how the CIR is tasked to address social and environmental concerns :

The role of the Campus Sustainability Committee (CSC) is to serve in an advisory capacity to all campus departments, colleges, and other entities in an effort to advance environmental, social and economic sustainability at the California State University Chico.

Members of the CIR, including affiliations:


Vice President for Academic Affairs (or designee)
Belle Wei

Vice President for Business and Finance (or designee)
Lori Hoffman

Ex-officio Members:

The Senior Director of Facilities (or designee)
Marie Patterson

The Director of Planning, Design, and Construction (or designee)
Lynda Miracle

The Executive Director of the Associated Students (or designee)
George Rankin

The Director of the Institute for Sustainable Development (or designee)
James Pushnik

The Campus Sustainability Coordinator (or designee)
Fletcher Alexander

The Associated Students Sustainability Coordinator (or designee)
Eli Goodsell

The Associated Students Environmental Affairs Commissioner (or designee)
Kaitlin Haley


Director of Transportation (TAPS)
Robyn Hearne

Representative appointed by the President
Dale Wymore

Representative appointed by the Vice President of University Advancement
Marion Harmon

Representative appointed by the Vice President of Student Affairs
Mike Bates

Staff member appointed by Staff Council
Heather Kilcoyne

Staff member from Information Resources, appointed by Information Resources
Brooke Banks

Student appointed by the Associated Students
Taylor Herren

Faculty member appointed by Academic Senate
Jesse Dizard

Faculty member appointed by Academic Senate
Tim Sistrunk

Faculty member appointed by President
Eric Houk

Recent examples (within the past 3 years) of CIR actions:


The website URL where information about the committee is available:

The information presented here is self-reported. While AASHE staff review portions of all STARS reports and institutions are welcome to seek additional forms of review, the data in STARS reports are not verified by AASHE. If you believe any of this information is erroneous or inconsistent with credit criteria, please review the process for inquiring about the information reported by an institution and complete the Data Inquiry Form.